Crafty..like a fox!

Thank fuck for WordPress getting itself sorted out for me and the few others that were experiencing trouble. It feels weird to blog again, it’s like I’ve forgotten how to or something.

Sylviepop 2010 (C) Now I can show you what I’ve been getting up too the last week or so.

I only have these two pictures because I stupidly didn’t save my others from my memory card, so  until I summon the effort to get the other pictures you’ll just have to do with these… Sorry! I will update you all with more when I can!

 

I’ve made two new headbands, some Crochet broaches and other bits. Oh and two new projects have  been under way,one is finished. The other is almost there! :)

Sylviepop 2010 (C)

The above two pictures are the crochet flower headband. All woven with this lovely soft  multicoloured wool, it’s my favourite to crochet with.

The other one is a leather headband with ten metal studs attached to it. I was a bit sceptical about  having studs in my hair, too heavy and grunge and what have you.. But I think it works. It’s different  too the usual studded wrist band and studded belt.

I’ve also been finishing my Christmas gifts for my friendlings:) I always make my gifts and christmas cards for my special ones. I think it adds that extra care and loving to it, and it’s great practise for myself spending hours on the sewing machine! So because they are Christmas pressies I can’t give any hints to what they are because I don’t want my friends to find out too early what they’re getting!

Aaand I have to show you all my latest project(s) soon! It involves birdies… Until then, goodnight x

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

