Cushy cushions.

Sylvia Walsh 2010 ©

Earlier on I made these cushion cases for my weird collection of cushions I had littered on my bed.. They were all weird colours and didn’t match, had holes and stuff so I used some fabric Orla had given me back in the Summer to make these babies… And i’m pretty happy with them!

Sylvia Walsh 2010 ©

Making cushion cases is just so easy. I tried to keep in with the same colour’s, making them suit and complement each other. Each cushion is different but similar. I used ribbon and crochet flowers to tie everything together, I was really happy with the middle Cushion in the picture above!

Sylvia Walsh 2010 ©
I made the button cushion in the picture above first with the help of Tiggy choosing which buttons to go on and where.. I don’t think he understands the concept ”less is more” haha..  He wanted to help sew but didn’t like the look of the sewing machine! I let him hand sew a little bit, which he enjoyed:) I left some plain as I didn’t want it to be too ‘busy’ looking. The last one has a seaweed detail of sequins in purples and pinks. The cushions look nice and snug on my bed tonight anyway:)

Apologies if this post sounds silly or doesn’t make sense, it’s half three in the morning!

Night all:]

XOXO.

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

