Weirdrobe take two.

Sylvia Walsh 2010 ©

Hi there:) I thought I’d add this little post to my first take on weirdrobe which I posted sometime last week.

These are my small collection of shoes! I actually don’t see the fascination with shoes as most girls do, it being a cliché for girls to obsess over them and what not. I obsess over jewellery mostly!

Sylvia Walsh 2010 ©

But I do have certain favourites when it comes to my footwear. My first favourite being my blue fluffies obviously. My yellow docs are also a favourite, just cause they scream so much attitude! The sallow green converse with the leg warmers are my new shoes, I wear shoes to the last…as you will see with some of these below..
Sylvia Walsh 2010 ©

The army style cons you see before you are possibly my comfiest house shoes. I say house because the soles have worn away and it is impossible to wear them outside without grating part of my foot away:) The middle shoes are rarely worn, when they are it’s usually to markets or hippy things, I see them as wellies rather than boots! And lastly, ahhh… my fluffy booties:) Best christmas present EVER! Thankyou Mumma! <3

Sylvia Walsh 2010 ©

And this converse was given to me as a Christmas gift many years ago from an old friend, and if you look closely you can see the seams are torn and sewn back with fishing wire. That’s how much I love them and want to keep wearing them! I’m not joking when I say I wear them out till the last:) And finally, my only pair of heels now (I threw alot out a few months ago!) and by far my favourite. If I could I would wear them everyday. I love them, but it would be impractical as I live in the ballybacks of nowhere with rumble road and farms at all sides!

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

