Need opinions please :]

Sylvia Walsh 2010 ©

One thing I always moan about it is my hair. How I want my hair to grow, how i hate having short hair. And wanting long thick/bushy hair again!
So I got out my extentions that I bought last July and wore for maybe a few weeks, then packaged them away cause my hair wasn’t brown anymore (when I went blue) and after that, I just didn’t bother with them. My hair started growing a little and now its a nice (not awkward) length so I don’t have to wear my long extensions.

But, its getting colder outside and one thing that’s awesome about having long hair is it keeps you warm, acting like a scarf. I don’t want to dye these extension I just want to keep them the light brown/gingery colour that they are, keeping the good condition that they are in, along with my faded purple/plummy natural hair.  Does this mix work? I think it does, although I can already see myself getting sick of putting the long extensions in everyday!

Sylvia Walsh 2010 ©

This is my hair from behind, the opurple hair is my natural hair and as you can see its grown quite alot since the days of it being short and blue:) But I do like the way it goes from dark to light. I need to re-dye my roots at some point (It’s been two months since I last dyed my hair!-longest in ages!) and when I do my roots, I’m going to dye the roots of my gingery extensions purple, so it looks like outgrown ginge? Sounds ick, but I think it will work. Lemme know what you think!!! ♥ xo

4 thoughts on “Need opinions please :]

  1. Sasha says:

    I think your hair looks pretty sweet with the extensions, and definitely not a hair colour combo that I personally have ever seen before.. I think it works well and suits you too…! Keep it ;D

  2. Sylvie says:

    Hey Sasha, thanks for your comment its always helpful hearing other peoples thoughts! It started out as an experiment but I think I will keep the extensions in, bit of a nice change anyway :] xo

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

