Moody as the night sky

Sylvia Walsh 2010 ©

Things got a little messy here this evening. And that picture gives it no justice, I washed my hands and arms at least ten times whilst I continued painting my bedroom today! I managed to destroy almost everything I didn’t want being attacked with paint too, except for the ceiling and edges of my curtains. (thank god for masking tape!) Sadly my camera is destroyed in gold paint…I will do my best to clean it but for now it just has to stay defaced.

Sylvia Walsh 2010 ©

I can only imagine fellow photography lovers freaking out about the state of my camera, and how I’m not already furiously attempting to clean it! I would be looked down upon by them all..

Sylvia Walsh 2010 ©

I used a LOT of purples and blues, some greens and turquoise. And ofcourse gold and silver to splash onto my walls after I was finished. I have one more wall to go and then my bedroom is finally complete! It’s only taken me about three years to get around to doing it.

Here’s another peak at my beautiful walls..

Sylvia Walsh 2010 ©

Very night sky, harry potter-esque don’t you think? I’ll be glad to be finished with it any way!! XO

One thought on “Moody as the night sky

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

