And you think Santa’s elves are busy..

Today I enjoyed my slow morning and afternoon curled up on the sofa with a hot brew watching classic cheesy Christmas films whilst continuing on my patchwork quilt, what turned out to be an hour of sewing ended up being almost the entire day! I began the day watching Underworld Evolution (I know it’s not nearly a Christmas film but eh…) and casually crocheting myself some bracelets and flower broaches.

Then ‘Deck The Halls’ came on so I brought down my patchwork project and began sewing away…Deck The Halls came and went, then Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkabahn..Then Ice Age 2..Then the Narnia films! I knew I had been curled up for too long at that stage. It was dark outside and dinner was almost ready! After a good meal myself and Alex went for a long night walk in the snow, skidding around and competing who could slide the furthest. We made friends with a cat who at first we thought was our own but was not, this cat followed us for ages and eventually gave up. We finally returned home to cups of tea and cuddles with Luna, who’s now curled up besides me. :)

My patchwork is coming along now, It’s really exciting seeing it grow slowly! I bet i’ll be sick of the sight of it by the time it’s finished!
Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

Craft update:
Last night I made some pretty Christmas place mats for mumma, to go around the dining room table and also made a pair of little boots for Elliebells for Christmas. Wanna see? Yeah course you do:)

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

Okay so its not my usualy artyness but it was very enjoyable to make all 6 of these,good practise curving stitches too:)

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

I started these last week and had to get through my project pile before finishing them, but they’re done now and ready to be wrapped for Ells bells:)
Oh and I made white chocolate chip cookies with Tiggy too, in shapes like a deck of cards, you know, hearts clubs etc.. Well yummy!

Christmas is so close I can almost hear the slaybells ;) Merry Christmas everyone xoxo ♥

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

