Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

19 Candles.

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

On the first of January Alex my little brother celebrated turning nineteen. Alex doesn’t really make much of a fuss for his birthdays, usually because it’s on New Years Day and in England it’s seen more as a family day than anything else, so he’s used to having little or no friends around for birthday tea. I make it sound so unloved, but really Alex doesn’t make a fuss. He’s at the age now… Anyway he’s been enjoying his extended birthday with his girlfriend, Liadh for the last two days.

Alexies birthday cake was like a gateaux, it was summer fruits-the best kind too! Raspberries and strawberries with nuts! It was rather delicious, but I was more interested on getting a good snap of the only sparkler we owned in the house.
Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

Tiggy was overly excited about the cake, having two helpings and being the centre of attention. Mumma is pulling a face here, its rare she lets me take snaps! :) Speaking of mumma, she also made a batch of banana + honey cupcakes, which were (apparently) rather delicious. Alex this time was camera shy, I don’t think he’s grown into his haircut yet.. But we did manage to get a few funny ones..
Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

And if one birthday so close after Christmas isn’t enough, today is my dad’s 44th birthday! So HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD!! Both mum+dad and Tiglet are down having birthday celebratory drinks, I couldn’t go because I must mind the little one.

I’m terribly sorry about the lack of posting as of late. Everyone gets a little busier than usual around this time of year so please bear with me! I’m getting back on my feet tonight anyway!  XOXO Much love ♥

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

