Crafty list project: design and make my own curtains.

Okay so this design isn’t actually what I had in mind.. I still want to make my own curtains from scratch and design them totally myself, use upcycled materials and such but I came across this curtain in my mom’s cupboard and asked her for it (whilst she was half awake so I knew she’d say yes!) and printed a starry design on to it with star shapes cut from potatoes! It was a really easy project and fun, hence why I want to make my own from scratch. But for now this will do! I got the star shape idea from Lyzi here, and thought it was a pretty sweet idea for magical but still quite ”grown up” looking curtains.

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

I know you all haven’t and probably won’t see my bedroom unless you yourself actually step foot into it but the theme of my bedroom is Dr.Parnassus / magical outer galaxy sorta thing:) Full of froggies,catlings and air balloons. I used silver and gold paint for printing the stars on too the curtain and used a stanley blade for slicing out the star shapes. XO

2 thoughts on “Crafty list project: design and make my own curtains.

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

