Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

This is my 400th post!

and with this being that, I figured a photograph of myself wouldn’t hurt.

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©
Today was a bit unscheduled. From staying up till around three making cupcakes I missed this mornings alarm and slept in a little longer than I should have. It was sunny as a Summer’s day today so I spent the afternoon in the garden helping Mum and Alx fix up the fruit garden. I’ve been getting used to my new altered high waisted skirt I made from an old top I never liked. It’s super comfy and really cute and easy to wear! It’s getting used to it that’s all. Does it work well? I didn’t really piece it together well but oh well!
The first image is the skirt lower down my waist nearer to my hips and the second is it mid waist.

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

Also, Skins series four came in the mail today! I can’t tell you how excited I am to finally have this! I have all the series before and have been looking all over (except amazon!) for the fourth series but couldn’t buy it separately. I found it on Amazon in the sales for €8! Chuffed is an understatement.

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

Two things that upset me today. One, I shut my entire left index finger in the front door today, slicing a part of my skin off. It wasn’t too bad but the cold air didn’t help the throbbing! It’s okay now, although fluff and other parts of my cardigan manages to get stuck to my fresh cut. Ick.
Two, I squished a snail today but accident and it was alive. I’m not going to lie, I cried. Yes I’m that much of a sap. I just love snails and crushing them seems evil because they’re not doing any harm. Alex and mum laughed at me for crying over it. I suppose it does seem a little silly. I am a murderer.

2 thoughts on “This is my 400th post!

  1. Sylvie says:

    thanks, I don’t know what to do about that though as I use google chrome and never really have a problem with wordpress. Thanks for letting me know though:)

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

