Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

Extra flair.

Its on my craft list to customise a pair of my own shoes. And I always thought my black DM’s needed a little something extra to them. I didn’t want to paint these because it seems that everyone’s doing it and I knew if I painted them, I would end up hating them because I can’t decide on what I like any more.

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

So although this isn’t exactly hugely customised, it’s a start. I used white lace fabric to sew it along the edge of my DM’s. It’s not much but its that ”added extra flair” that makes them slightly more special. I had more plans for these as I don’t wear them as much as I should, but in the end I thought this was enough. This isn’t the end of my customising. I’ve got more ideas coming.. I just need the time to do it! XO

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

