Image via tumblr

I’ve been sitting still so long I can’t feel anything from my shoulders down.

Image via tumblr

It’s quite a delirious feeling right now. I feel stoned. But i’m not. Like my head is full of water and its going to spill out if I move any bit.

I’ve been away and badly neglecting you,dearest blog readers. I am aware I suck very much for the whole promising to post and not actually getting around to it but when I did try to blog from Cobh the internet was down. And you know, life does have a tendency to get in the way of blog land every now and then. So you’ll just have to forgive me, it’s all been a little haywire.

I lost a dear dear Uncle this week. It’s totally shocked and devastated us here and our families in England. Words fail me, and I can’t quite believe it.

R.I.P Uncle Ian. You were the sweetest + most wonderful of human beings ever to grace this earth, we love you forever.

I must keep busy. I keep crying and its no good. My eyelashes are like splinters at this stage.

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

