Pins and needles

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

Today seemed to speed past me. I woke up ridiculously early (9am!) and put on Scuzz. Realising this was probably a bad idea as I could already feel the sleepy feeling coming on strong I decided to take a nap. Waking up at 12 then I was feeling better and ready for the day. Only it was sooo cold outside of my bed and still is, as I’m typing this I’ve already noticed how slowly I’m going as my fingers are just too cold to function. Weather wise today was nicer, the air cut like glass but it was sunny so what can I complain about? Went for my walk down + back to the village to buy some custard powder and on my way back up I was told by a fellow neighbour how I’m ”so good” for my walking . Kinda funny. The walk is in total 3 miles, its not a lot really and its thoroughly enjoyable when the weather isn’t lousy, so I don’t see why everyone else sees it as a chore for me to walk it, only takes 15-20 minutes each way.

I spent the afternoon baking a new recipe which was successful! I’l reveal all over the weekend :) Speaking of the weekend, I’m spending next week in Cobh! Valentines and all.. but really we’re not fussed about the whole valentines thing, last year had a lovely night together and went to see Wolfman in cinema! This year we’re just happy to spend time together, because I don’t live in the city any more we don’t see each other everyday.

I’m bringing my laptop with me so I can continue studying for my theory exam and also stay in touch blogging! I haven’t been very crafty this week at all, because mainly I was ill but I did let the lazyness take over a little. I really hope next week I can have a good rumage for vintage and floral finds, I really want to try my hand at taking up more high waisted skirts and such. It’s so hard to find rare lovelies these days..

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

