D.I.Y: Taking up your pretty little dresslet

One problem I always seem to have with beautiful little dresses is that they are that little bit too long. Recently a lot of dresses sold in shops are three quarter length, which can be off putting to girls, I was put off the length of my Autumn Sun dress when I bought it but quickly realised I could take it up and have a nice bit of floral fabric to spare. So, when your thrifting or rummaging through Penneys finest, always keep in mind that length is no biggy (if your handy with a sewing machine/needle and thread) and if not, you could always get your mum/friend/sister to help you!

Here’s the quickest tutorial I think I will ever make!
If you have any confusions or questions don’t be scared to leave me a little message below:)

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

This is important so you don’t get your pen lines on the front of the fabric! I used charcoal.

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

It’s always safest to cut the fabric longer than you want. Your going to be hemming it anyway. And it’s better than being too short!

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

Use hat pins to turn this over or straighten it with your GHD’s like I do!

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

If you don’t have a machine use a needle and thread and take it slowly.
Afterwards, turn it right ways in and find the cutest cardigan and boots to go with your newly refashioned dresslet :)

XOXO

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

