10 minute craft: Bunting project

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

I’ve been crafting some summer style birthday bunting for my little sisters up coming 1st birthday in April.
I already made a little D.I.Y Bunting project before, it’s a lot longer and takes more time but its worth it!

The key word in this project is simplicity. These were made so quickly, roughly ten minutes, it really depends on how fast you can be at cutting the triangle shapes :)

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

I used a pillowcase that mum didn’t need.

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

I cut 11 triangles to fit the cord, I didn’t actually mean to cut 11 to spell ‘Happy Birthday’ out on each triangle
but it’s a good thing it worked out!

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

Once you straight stitch the triangles along the cord your pretty much done!
Hang them up against a wall or window, either looks pretty and they can sweeten a room instantly.

We’re going to pin fabric letters spelling ‘Happy Birthday’ along the triangles nearer the time of Ellies 1st birthday. :)

XOXO

 

 

3 thoughts on “10 minute craft: Bunting project

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

