L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N

I’ve been trying to keep myself busy because I’m not prepared to allow a creative block happen, purely because I am camera-less. I’ve had to put a hold on my project restyle’s due to lack of decent camera, my scrap-booking has gotten quite dark and gloomy and I lost interest in drawing in Art college. (Sad but very true) I really should have started a drawing 365 project.. Maybe I would have gotten back into drawing then?

It’s Ellie’s 1st birthday in April and I’ve gotten started on a baby blanket I want to make for her. It’s patchwork (of course!) and even has a set theme/pattern. Completely different from my current patchwork quilt project. Anyway, I started this a few days after my camera died so I’ve had to take pictures with the camera on my phone..

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

I’m using fabric from Ellie’s first baby-grows and tops she had grown out of, I thought it would add extra sentimental value and also be really soft and cute for her. It’s something I hope that will turn into that ”blankie” every kid that doesn’t have a soft toy has that can’t sleep without it. I don’t have a blankie, I have Molly my nearly 22 year old doll and flumps my faded pink… well to be totally honest I don’t know what he is! See for yourself :)

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

It’s coming along a lot faster than my own patchwork quilt is! I really want to get this done in the next week. Before next Saturday anyway cause after that things are going to get pretty hectic for a while.

Also, i’m thinking of changing my domain. I’ve realised after almost two years of having a blog I can in fact change the ‘scuzzface’ to something else. I was thinking sylvieepop or something prettier than ‘scuzzface’. I shall let you know beforehand anyway :)
XOXO

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

