Rain thuds on my roof

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

Since being back I haven’t been able to stop scrap-booking! It’s like I recharged my inspiration levels whilst I was away, I’m almost half ways through my huge scrap book and I’m getting more and more proud of my work every page I finish. So fun. I really hope to have it finished by the start of Summer break, because a few weeks ago I made a little teeny scrap-book (bound and all!) for scribbling in my thoughts, dreams, photographs and drawings all Summer. It will be nice to work on a small sized scrap book that I can bring to work and back, my current scrapbook wouldn’t even fit in a standard school bag it’s that bulky and square.

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

Two of my favourite pages from my recent scrap booking. I think it’s pretty obvious I’m still in a loved up mood from seeing the first page, cause it’s pretty obvious who I’m on about. (: The second is a page dedicated to Spring! It’s not very visible (silly camera phones!) but I’ve etched ‘Spring’ across the photograph in Gothic style lettering. The photograph was also taken on my Lomo camera too, which I also never got around to showing you all those lovely pictures. Woops.  The quote is rather sweet too;

”Sometimes in life you have to take chances, make mistakes and do the things you know could turn out horrible, because if you didn’t, you’ll never know what could have happened.”

XOXO ♥

P.s, Happy 25th Birthday to Stefani Joanne Angelina Germanotta, better known as Lady GaGa (:

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

