Completed Birthday Patchwork Quilt!

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

I finished making Ellies 1st Birthday patchwork quilt today! I’m so pleased I’ve gotten it finished in time.. Her 1st is at the end of April and I thought I wouldn’t have enough time because of plans I had (that have now fallen through) would mean I would be out of the country. Any ways, it’s all done and ready to be wrapped up with bows and ribbons.

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

I wanted this to be special for her so I used her new born baby grow’s and t-shirts that she had grown out of to make the squares for this blanket, as well as some of mums favourite fabric and some cut off fabrics from my floral shorts and Autumn Sun Dress that I altered not so long ago. I backed it to an old baby blanket that needed a bit of jazzing up to it and lined it with soft pink :)

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

I didn’t actually take note of when I started this, my blog could probably tell you! But it’s the quickest patchwork blanket I’ve ever started and my first blanket I’ve finished! So this ticks off my number one main goal on my crafty list I didn’t think I could tick off! I may be a little too happy about myself right now aha.. I still must finish my own patchwork quilt, which I am nearly there on!

XOXO

 

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

