Recycle or DIE.

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

It’s been a long time since my bathroom since was this colourful. I miss dying my hair all those funky colours. Today I was ty-dying balls of recycled t-shirt yarn that I had made the night before (but was too tired to blog about it then!)  This ball’s colours are inspired by my friends awesome hair colours!
Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

After I dip-dyed the ball into different colours, I had to rinse via le bathroom sink, and hang to dry by my bedroom window. The colours came out better than expected! I love experimenting..especially if it works! Seeing as we weren’t lucky enough to be graced by the sun’s presence today I had to resort to the tumble dryer. I really didn’t want to have to do this, because.. KNOTS! The entire thing came out knotted.. so I had to unravel it all and restring it into a ball again. Simples…
Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

In the end I made three different balls of recycled yarn, the grey looking ball is actually light blue but thanks to poor quality camera it came out grey. I love creating my own yarn to play with! I want to make a rug or something that involves crochet..who know’s maybe I’ll make something as amazing as this? I can only hope!

That’s all for me for the night, I’ve an early start tomorrow babysitting all day. Goodnight!
XOXO

One thought on “Recycle or DIE.

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

