The Bee Charmer.

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

Yesterday I turned 22! I wasn’t very excited to be leaving that ‘cool’ age of 21 but really it’s all just numbers, nothing to get worked up about. When I turn 30 that’s when I can start to freak.. It wasn’t the nicest of days weather wise, but this didn’t bother me as I had no intentions to go outside (i’ve lost all mojo since my camera has been away) I spent the day baking chocolate cake and having a really long bubble bath. Then both mum and I curled up on the sofa with coffees cakes and choccies to watch our favourite film everrr, Fried Green Tomatoes. Lush? Indeed.

via google

Another thing I can fiiinally scratch off my wish list (this one, written ages ago!) is my new Minnetonka Thunder birds! I’ve wanted these for a very looong time, I just could not find them anywhere! Even when I won that competition a few weeks ago I still couldn’t get them because ShopBop in America couldn’t ship shoes over to Ireland. Turns out, mum had worked her magic and found a vintage seller who would gladly send them and now they are mine! :) They go perfect with tights and a cute dress, I adore them. So comfortable!

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

Over the next few blog posts I’ll put up more pictures of my birthday gifts, they are all so lovely!
Today I’m travelling over to Dingle, for an investigation in Dunbeg Fort. I’m excited! The pictures make it look amazing there.

OH and my camera is baaaack.
Still not 100% fixed  but it’s safe and I can still take pictures using my remote shutter release cable. I need to replace the body but it won’t be too much on my pocket. I’ve missed taking photos! Have a lovely rest of your Thursday xoxo

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

