A year ago yesterday..

Be warned, words of a doting sister!
Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

It’s the craziest thing to think that it’s been a whole year since my darling little sister was born. It was her 1st birthday yesterday (26th Apr) and already its over with. We’ve watched her grow from a tiny little gremlin looking bean with the smallest fingernails ever to a bouncy beautiful blonde haired cherub. I couldn’t imagine life without her little face bubbling and smiling. She makes us all so happy.

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

She has so much attitude in her pictures.. Like here she wasn’t impressed about her pampered pink princess look. She can really pull a face when she wants too!

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

This is Ellie a year old, taken yesterday. I’m so bummed my finger got in the way of the lens.. She looks so sweet in her little dress! I love the way she’s holding her leg.. Can you tell I’m head over heels for her? :)

Sylvia Walsh 2011 ©

She wasn’t too impressed with the baby blanket I made for her but I suppose that’s because it wasn’t one of two things which she loves, fluffy or makes a loud noise! She adores anything fluffy.. and has found a love for Luna our cat :) She enjoyed her day and by the end of  it was a very cranky little girl, I would be too if I had all that fuss in my face all day!

It’s hard to imagine a year gone already. I remember the first day I met you, in your little white hat under the blankets in the hospital crib. When I held you for the first time I was so scared I would hurt you, you were so tiny! It’s crazy how you’ve changed and grown so much in so little time.

Happy Birthday Ells bells. I love you always little one xoxo

2 thoughts on “A year ago yesterday..

  1. mum says:

    what a lovely post to write,made me cry(again)sylvia, if she grows up to be half the sister you are to ellie and tiggy,i will be so proud-bless you and blessed am i 4 times over!

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

