Handmade ‘Raspberry Crush’ Shift Dress!

Hello lovely readers.. I know I haven’t written a new post in a few days but I’ve been a little busy with ideas/designing/creating and just generally getting through my projects list for the year! And going on unplanned adventures today distracted me from blogging but it was so worth it. I did plan to write this post earlier but I got called away to attend a mandatory course at work so this explains the late blog post. Anyway my blog stats are showing the bloggies doing fiiine without me! Thank you all for viewing my little corner of the web, I love each and every one of you :)

Two nights ago I decided to make use of all my fabric I have stashed away in my cupboards. (I literally have bags and bags of the stuff!) As usual I began my dress making plan far too late at night to begin it so I decided to wait another day before I got started, because rushing through it at night is never a good thing and I always work best after a good nights kip! So yesterday I got started on my dress! It took me the bones of about 6 hours but I did it, and I seriously love how it turned out! I wore it all day today too! I used vintage bedsheets kindly given to me from Shane’s mum, which I’m almost out of too! It’s amazing to see the before and after pictures..

As you can see my dress started off like a sack. A rather comfy sack but still not a pretty dainty little dress. Better too big than too small though!
With a few hours worth of taking it in and trying it on / alterations and added ideas here it is! My favourite part of the dress is the peter pan collar and the wishy washy faded looking fabric. ♥

I’m so happy with the outcome of this dress! I really thought it would end up being one of those projects I finish and end up hating but not this time!
The picture of me climbing the tree was from todays adventures.. More coming up on that!

All pictures except sewing machine were taken by Alex!
XOXO

 

4 thoughts on “Handmade ‘Raspberry Crush’ Shift Dress!

    • Sylvie says:

      Awe thank you! :) It was a lot of fun to make and I was totally shocked that it turned out so well! One day I hope to make and sell my own line.. would be a dream come true! xo

    • Sylvie says:

      Awe thank you! :) It was a lot of fun to make and I was totally shocked that it turned out so well! One day I hope to make and sell my own line.. would be a dream come true! xo

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

