Old habits

Good evening.. It’s taken me all day to summon the energy to write a post as I am very aware I haven’t posted in the last few days. Saturday night was spent by candle light and head torches as we (and only we) had a black out for a good few hours. I was half way through making another dress when this happened and have since been unable to continue on it as I have had the flu/some sort of nasty head-cold in the past 24 hours which hasn’t been the most pleasant. In my sickness this morning I turned to an old book I haven’t read since 6th year, Twilight. And already it’s got me hook line and sinker. I’m already 150 pages in.. What have I started (again?)

Before getting too sick to enjoy simple sense’s (my sense of smell was always screwed but now I can’t taste anything either) I was enjoying morning coffee’s which I’ve slowly let myself get back into with caution. Now I know the cause of my migraines earlier on in the year I’m reintroducing myself to my dearly missed mocha’s. Hopefully this will be something I can enjoy without blinding pain and numbness shooting through me. (Some days I swear my body is dying on me..) And as you can see, I broke my healthy eating for a nifty slice of carrot cake that in the end, wasn’t as moist as most carrot cakes should be. That’l teach me, leading not in to temptation and all that lark!
XOXO

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

