Oxegen Fever

Ahhh I don’t even know where to begin..

I’ve been before to Oxegen when Foo Fighters headlined with Green Day, Q.O.T.S.A and The Prodigy way back in 2005, and since then the lineup just didn’t seem good enough to go back. (picky I know but hey…) But this year the Foo’s were headlining once again and I knew I had to go. I didn’t care about the other bands I just had to see them again and hear them play their new album! They hadn’t been back since I first saw them six years ago and Shane hadn’t seen them live before so it was just perfect.

Long bus rides & early bird drinks. Unexplained bruises, lost voices fuzzy eyesight and crippling feet. Angry mosh-pits and awesome beat-boxing goings on. Sitting on Shane’s shoulders for that happy song I didn’t know the words too. Over priced Heineken’s, sneaky smokes and stinger bars to salivate us. Warm sunny weather and good music to dance & sing/scream along too.

This cute little tea tent was rather adorable.

Chillin out in the pit in between shows. That extra bit of freedom just BEING in the pit. That rush of YES! as my favourite songs were played. (I can’t fully remember ‘Arlandria’ playing I was so deliriously happy to hear it live) Hearing the excitement from the lads as Foo’s came on stage. Seeing Foo’s with Shane and having them play for an hour over the time allowed. Yeeeah.. it was a mental 24 hours!

(some of) the group minus myself and Shane

I just can’t tell you enough how much of a good night it was! It was just a really fun day with everybody out enjoying music together. All the bands we saw where really good playing live, except for a certain particular band/artist who were really quite terrible and rude to the festival goers and no one really liked him because of that. The highlight of the night was undoubtedly Foo Fighters but I knew it would be anyway.. :)

you wouldn't believe how difficult it was to stay still taking these pictures..

My trusty Iphone survived the ordeal even after about a hundred photos, phone calls and recordings were taken it was down to half battery till morning. Good ole’ Apple!  The Foo’s kept going for as long as they could- till gone half one in the morning! They played with such energy that didn’t fade throughout the entire show. They have huge gratitude towards the fans and are really funny! A favourite part of the night for me was when it was just Dave singing ‘Wheels’ on stage in front of however many thousand of us there was watching him up on stage, and singing his song back to him. ♥

the ONLY still shot from the bunch... DAVE!

 

3 thoughts on “Oxegen Fever

  1. Krystina Garon says:

    Hey There. I discovered your weblog the usage of msn. That is an extremely neatly written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read extra of your helpful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

