Handmade Elephant Dress // Project Restyle


Remember back when I made this raspberry shift dress? Well shortly after making that dress I was still itching to continue creating so I made this little elephant print dress from a previous maxi dress that didn’t fit. The top half of the dress was crochet detail and to be honest the dress was beautiful but it didn’t fit at all so it was only taking up space!
Now I have this uber comfy and soft shift dress to wear for those perfect Summer days when it’s too hot to wear anything heavy, now all I need are those hot Summer days!

(belt: Primark bracelets: Dublin & gifted crochet cardi: thrifted converse: Tk Maxx)

It was so simple making this dress, a lot easier than my raspberry crush dress as I wanted it loose fitting so it was finished really quickly. I’ve paired it with this tribal beaded belt bought from Primark a few months ago and my mums crochet slip cardi to give a festival/easy going Summer vibe look. It’s so light you would forget your wearing it! The elephant print makes my heart go fuzzy:) XO

 

9 thoughts on “Handmade Elephant Dress // Project Restyle

  1. jeNeal says:

    just found your blog through twitter and the DYI Dress up Fell in love with your blog and I am now a follower!!
    Can’t wait for more to come

    –jeNeal

  2. TwentyTeenyToes says:

    Loving your page, and this dress is adorable. However, trying to figure out how to subscribe to your page and follow you. Don’t see a link anywhere!? Would love to keep up with all your craftiness, :)

    • Sylvie says:

      Thankyou so much :) I can’t wait to start elsie’s diy dress up ecourse! Hmm I’ll have to put up a link for RSS/e-mail subscriptions sorry! I always put up my blog posts through Twitter If that helps!:) thank you for your sweet comment, I love hearing from readers! xo

  3. Branden Kreger says:

    I believe that is one of the so much vital information for me. And i’m satisfied studying your article. However want to observation on some general issues, The web site style is perfect, the articles is in reality nice :D. Good activity, cheers.

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

