Stormclouds and sunlight



I never had the chance to take outfit posts of my newest ‘festival’ dress I made last week from the spare curtain sitting in my fabric bin. I’ve just been so busy and when I did have time the weather was against me. So on Thursday when it was really thundering it down I used my galaxy walls as a backdrop and took some of these in my bedroom. I like how they’re a little blurred and have slight light spots in some. I wore my parka with the dress because I really wanted to go outside in the rain for outfit shots but I couldn’t find a suitable umbrella/shelter for my camera to be safe under. Inside was warmer anyway! :) This dress has a particularly girly feel to it.. The little flower detail and cute dainty buttons are what attracted me to make this dress. Finding the right cardie to go with it is difficult though, and its something that you need to wear with this dress in this weather!


4 thoughts on “Stormclouds and sunlight

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

