Meet Flora the Fawn! // DIY plush toy

Remember back in July when I started this little plush bambi for Ellie? Well I never actually got around to finishing it because I used up all of the mustard yellow felt I had and needed more to make the legs and little tail. It really has been almost a month since I have been able to find the exact same colour and actually finish it! Mustard yellow felt is a tough colour to find.
She looks a little miserable but that’s how I wanted her to be! Cause you know, Bambi’s mum dies in the film and all.. ahh i’m toadilly kidding that’s not the reason I wanted her miserable! I just like droopy button eyes and thought it was cute! ^^ I hope Ellie will love her when she’s old enough to realise I made it for her :) XO ♥

2 thoughts on “Meet Flora the Fawn! // DIY plush toy

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

