DIY Potato prints // birthday wrapping paper

Seeing as there’s less than 48 hours to go till Teigey turns eight I’ve been wrapping up his little bundle of gifts I bought for him, in what better than home-made wrapping paper! I saw potato printing back when I wanted to print my own curtains, and did so here. Since then I’ve been using potato printing for lots of things, including scrap booking and more recently printing for birthday things! 
I used one small potato cut into half and dried the open cut with tissue so it was dry enough to draw a figure eight and two stars. You need the stars to stand out from the potato so cut around the outside of the shape and remove the potato skin around it to make your star pop! Get your paint and your ready to print!
I printed my spuds onto a brown paper bag cut in half (recycling ee!) and let it dry au natural :) I bought dear ole’ Tigsy a bunch of lovely smelling bath bombs from our favourite shop, Lush! I let him choose which ones he might like from the Lush Times and I sneakily went off and bought them for him! He doesn’t know which ones he has but he keeps smelling the little packages every time he comes into my bedroom. It’s a good trick for getting your sprogs in the bath each week! Tig loves his bubble baths though.. How could you not when they’re filled with lovely Lush goodies! ♥ XO

2 thoughts on “DIY Potato prints // birthday wrapping paper

  1. sticker printing says:

    I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

