Toads and Mushies

I unintentionally did a little mushroom hunting yesterday. As promised I went for my little walk down to the woods with Alex as Tig ”couldn’t find anything to wear” (!) and stopped off along the way to photograph this little guy standing happy out in the grass. Alex found a really old looking jug in amongst the grass and I found a terracotta pot I thought mum would make use for, were scavengers aren’t we?!
These little shrooms were such a rich purple colour you couldn’t miss them amongst the browns & greens of the forest floor. Really lovely to look at, anybody know what kind these are?
Here’s the entire little collection I had gathered, I stopped afterwards because the sweetest toad I have ever laid my eyes on hopped past me and I had to pick him up and get a few photos…!
I am aware some people just don’t like frogs or toads (”ew there slimey!”) but come one, is he not the sweetest little toadling you’ve ever seen? He even looks like he’s smiling in that one above! After I held him for these shots I lowered him to the floor and he posed for a few shots before hopping off. He made my day so much happier :)
Frogs and Toadies are harmless and they’re such sweet little creatures.. I don’t understand how people could not like these little beings! I’m so happy with these pictures! I have so many more I could flood the screen with but I think I’ve aready shown enough photo’s for one post! XO

17 thoughts on “Toads and Mushies

  1. Garmin 1490t Specs says:

    Please tell me it worked right? I dont want to sumit it once more if i do not have to! Either the blog glitced out or i am an idiot, the second selection doesnt surprise me lol. thanks for a excellent blog!

  2. blade trigger says:

    Hello, I just hopped over to your webpage via StumbleUpon. Not somthing I might typically read, but I appreciated your views none the less. Thank you for creating some thing well worth reading through.

    • Sylviee says:

      Thank you for the offer but I don’t want my content or my pictures used anywhere else except on my site. Thank you for asking but please respect my wishes.

  3. Pay Monthly Phone Deals says:

    Heya terrific website! Does running a blog similar to this require a massive amount work? I have absolutely no knowledge of coding but I had been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyways, if you have any ideas or techniques for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off topic but I simply needed to ask. Many thanks!

  4. google plus 1 says:

    hello there! I really like your style of work a great deal! You have an eye for photography and you capture such vivid moments. Amazingly helpful thank you, I believe your current viewers is likely to desire much more objects similar to this continue the favorable work. xxx

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

