Get lost in a book

Today’s bleak weather has already put me in that mood frame for cosy snuggling under a blanket with a good book and a nice cup of coffee. My current read is the ever dark & gruesome ”Dearly Devoted Dexter” by Jeff Lindsay, yes I’m that obsessed with dexter that the show is just not enough. What can I say, the man’s a genius. Some others sitting on my shelf waiting to be read are, ”lost girls” by Andrew Pyper, ‘the likeness” by Tana French and ”panic”  by Jeff Abbott. All of which are crime books. I must also finish reading ”the girl with the dragon tattoo” but since buying the film I don’t know if it’s just easier to watch the film than to force myself to finish the book. I hate myself for this dilemma. What books are you currently reading?  XO

10 thoughts on “Get lost in a book

  1. jacquelynmoore says:

    I’m working through about 7 different books at the time lol. Catch 22, It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzinni, and the Book Thief by Markus Zusak. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo is actually a really great book, especially once you get in to it. I wasn’t able to put it down, it’s very captivating. I personally would suggest going for the book before the movie.

    • Sylviee says:

      It’s always the way isn’t it! Its a funny kind of story, is that the book they made into the film? Ive seen the film and its really good. The book thief is amazing! Dragon Tattoo is a great book I agree, I just can’t get stuck into it as much as i’d like. I think I will read the rest of the book before I watch the film, I prefer books to films usually I guess this time i’m just lazy, ha! xo

      • jacquelynmoore says:

        Yeap! it is the one they made into a film, with the young guy in the psychiatric hospital. I just finished the book today and I enjoyed it quite a bit. I’ve seen part of the movie but didn’t have the chance to watch it all; but it encouraged me to get the book anyways so thats good. I’ve heard so many people swear by the Book Thief so I was very excited once it arrived at my house; I have the feeling that I will love it. But yeah I can understand about being lazy on occasion lol.

  2. Sylviee says:

    Yeah I really enjoyed the film I love quirky stories and strange characters :) Yeah it’s really good and quite dark in parts but it’s a brilliant read. I loved it! xo

  3. tattoo ideas says:

    Its my great pleasure to visit your site and to enjoy your great post here. I like it very much. I can feel that you paid much attention for these articles, as all of them make sense and are very useful

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

