Blood, Guts & Gore

Since visiting the Nightmare realm i’ve been feeling extra seasonal and spooky! After yesterdays walk collecting blackberries I noticed how brilliantly they can stain giving off a great natural dark blue similar to that of a bruise. So I instantly had to act on my idea!
Getting out my dress from last years Zombie Walk I used some blackberries and smudged them into my dress in places to make the blood (all ready there) to look darker and dried in. I’m going to wear it again to this years Zombie Walk so I needed to refix the blood as it had faded a bit. After digging out some blood recipes from a few years ago I also found a bottle of liquid latex and decided to have a little practise before I really need it! It’s been ages since I took some dead pictures anyway so here’s a little gore for ya :)

Liquid latex is really fun to play with but it’s hard to get right, especially matching the skin tone to the white of the latex. Which is why I gave my wrist some bruising, the only thing that annoys me about these pictures is the lighting is terrible and I had to use flash (ruins the colours and makes the blood look too red) I’m going to practice making a split lip and some bruises later on today!

Remember, it’s all fake. I do not condone self harm & it was all done in the name of (weird) fun! I know its a strange hobby but I love all that gore & prosthetics lark! XO

8 thoughts on “Blood, Guts & Gore

  1. karl says:

    You did this by yourself? impressive! have you ever considered working in an enviroment that supplies these opportunites? like theatre or films?

    • Sylviee says:

      yes! all by myself haha.. thank you, thats very kind to say. I just really live for all the gory things in life :) I would like to very much yes, films would be amazeballs! xo

  2. Pingback: Black Book Review
  3. Virgilio Crowden says:

    I have been examinating out a few of your stories and i can claim pretty nice stuff. I will make sure to bookmark your site.

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

