Secret window

A couple of weeks ago Maria & I went on a little adventure through the woods exploring the surroundings down past my house. From all our chatting and the likes we ended up quite far away from home! We stumbled upon some really amazing places that were worth taking a closer look at.. I obviously got a little snappy happy (when don’t I?!) so here’s some snaps taken from that truely very awesome day.
This front porch is so beautiful. I love how the mould has grown over the top roof so much that its spread down the sides of the wall. This house has been neglected for years, it’s even collapsed a little beyond this front entrance. It’s such a shame as it’s the sweetest little house. I fell in love with this porch the moment I saw it.
 There were many parts that had this level of damage all through the house. We were very careful not to damage anything further and left the house how we found it. We did find a few old photographs, which were especially interesting as they dated back to 1924! (as did most of the discarded newspapers there did too!)

Of my favourite things about this house we saw it’s the photographs I took that day that I love the most. Knowing that we couldn’t take anything we found as we did not want to disturb anything there, I was glad I could take my own photographs and have them for myself. This picture really shows the degradation the house has suffered from. It’s sad how someone could just up and leave all there belongings like this and leave nature take over. It looks quite apocalyptic.

After we left the house we continued up the road until we got back home for cups of well needed coffee and warmth. We of course spent ages filling in mum with everything and showing all the pictures I had taken on my camera. It was such an exciting and eye opening day. It really made us want to find out who lived there and they’re history! All of our adventures this year have been the BEST yet! XO

10 thoughts on “Secret window

  1. moshface says:

    I loved this day,was so aweomse and fun:) the house was just so beautiful,i wanna live there ! we must do it again sometime soon! Wicked pictures by the way:) xxx

    • Sylviee says:

      yeah it was one of the best days, only if we had katie and alex it would have been perfect! we WILL do this again, id love to find more creepy old houses! Theres one in cobh i have my eye on heehee :) XXX

  2. Mozella Rillera says:

    An attention-grabbing dialogue is worth comment. I feel that you must write more on this matter, it may not be a taboo topic but usually people are not sufficient to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

