The nightmare lookbook

 

I figured I would show you some of the ‘looks’ I’ve been whilst working at the Nightmare Realm, seeing as it’s the last weekend (boo!) I wanted to wrap up some pictures into a few posts so I don’t drag it all out through November, as I have some other things to show you all for next month and it’s going to be an especially crafty month for lots of reasons! <3

This was my costume & look on my first night at the Realm, I was the Chef in the Kitchen and I got to smash up lots of cups and play on the mic (it’s the reason for most of my now fading bruises and cuts) I loved my makeup for this look. Martha, our very talented make up artist made half of my face burnt like Freddie Krugar and my costume was dirty anyway from the amount of rotten food laying around in the kitchen (all for effect of course!)
On my second night I was moved from the Kitchen into another room on the middle floor, we’ve since renamed it as the ‘Insane Asylum’ as most of the characters in our room are just bat shit crazy! I got to try wearing a prosthetic mask which I was really excited about, it’s quite evil looking isn’t it? By the end of the night I was glad to have it off, it’s so difficult breathing properly and don’t even ask about sneezing! The best part about wearing prosthetics is no-one recognises you! I had lots of fun scaring people I knew :)
This look was just a once off because I wasn’t feeling too great and my voice was so hoarse I couldn’t scream properly so I decided to borrow the wig and be a mexican day of the dead style nurse. It was lots of fun creating this look and even more fun floating in and out of the rooms silently creeping up on people whispering strange things to them.
This is more or less my main look lately, although each night I up the gore levels even more! I was given the role of a Zombie Nurse which slowly turned into the Nurse from the film Silent Hill. Hence the new costume as I was borrowing one of the other nurses outfit for my second night. Myself and Ariel are the only nurses on the middle floor so we have lots of fun freaking everyone out with our bent up in all sorts of angles strange walking & crawling. Something else I love to do which really confuses the customers (they think I’m the exorcist!) is crawling up the walls with my arms & legs bent backwards, it always freaks them out!

It’s the Realms last weekend of being open till next October, so we’re really upping the scare factors & doing so much more freaky things to our customers, including newer characters that are sure to make your blood run cold. I’m going to miss it soo much when it’s over! It’s been the best thing I’ve done in a long while & the people I’ve met there are just amazing, not to mention totally nuts! XO

7 thoughts on “The nightmare lookbook

  1. Pingback: makeup case
  2. weathervane says:

    Hi! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this write-up to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

