Festive

It’s nearly Christmas! The outfit above is about as Christmassy as I have got all month. I’m rather fond of that little hair bow, it’s been making appearances on most of my outfits lately.. and I just love candy canes! Today whilst I was making myself a cuppa in the kitchen I overheard on the radio the presenters all saying Merry Christmas to their listeners and for a split second I got that Christmassy feeling that I used to get when I was a little kid. It made me smile and was kinda nice, so I thought I should share some festiveness!
I’ve been experimenting a little bit with the focus on my camera, lights and sparklers are always fun to photograph when the focus is off! I guess I’m just trying to get as much use out of my camera before I get my new one in the new year! :]MINCE PIES!!! I love love love mince pies, you know when the mince pies are out being sold it means it’s Christmas time. I had a bash at making some of my own this year, last year they were a joint effort by me+mama but this time we’re making our own and seeing who’s is nicer. Probably mums! The little stars are cute aren’t they? :]
After my little attempt at mince pies the other night my brother decided it would be a great idea to make a holly wreath! Only his idea that we both make it turned into him cutting the orange into tiny slices and drying them in mums food dryer gadget, leaving me to deal with the reaaally prickly holly!  I’m quite proud of this little wreath. Hopefully it will last during next year so it can be used again. ‘Cause I know I won’t be making another, not after the amount of tiny cuts I got on my hands in the hour it took me to make this!
I hope you all have a lovely Christmas & enjoy this holiday season! ♥

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

