NYE

As a general rule of thumb I don’t ever really enjoy new years eve. It’s all such a cliché and full of overrated activities. My earliest memory of my dislike for nye was back in 99′. I was 10, still awake just before midnight and I remember being so scared for the new year. I didn’t want 99′ to end because I had enjoyed the year so much. The fact that time passes me by faster each year i’m older is one of the things I hate most. 2011 was one of my most memorable years, the good really did outweigh the bad this year by far and I’m so proud of myself for doing things that usually I would have been too afraid to do. I’ve conquered some of my dreams, had some downright amazing experiences, met some beautiful new friends and got over some fears. I have been so dedicated to my resolutions and craft list this year, I’m quite amazed with myself how I pushed myself to conquer my goals. I really hope 2012 will continue on as good as this year has been to me. I’m not out celebrating tonight but I do wish you all a good night, whatever you will be doing! ♥

I’m going to spend the rest of my night planning goals & dreams for 2012 whilst making myself a 2012 calender. Goodnight all xo

2 thoughts on “NYE

  1. Sabrina says:

    I don’t like NYE that much either. Don’t like all the noise and am frightend all the time to get hurt. So this year I just stood far away from my friends and took pictures :)

    But I wanna wish you a happy and successful new year. Hopefully I’ll make it to Ireland again this year *sigh* :D

    • Sylviee says:

      Hello Sabrina! Happy new year:]
      Luckily I don’t live near major cities so I don’t have to worry about the noise/fireworks but I can imagine it would be scary! Thank you sweetie, hope 2012 is an amazing year for you too! Yes do come visit us leprechauns, heehee^^ xoxo

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

