2012’s Goals

I’m BIG into resolutions. Setting goals and having something to work towards are really important to me. keeps my life in order, gives me something to work towards and keeps me sane. I neeeed to stay busy. So with that being said, here’s my marathon goal list for the year!

  1. Purchase a Canon 550D, 7D or 60D whichever I can afford. Learn to use it properly. ✓ July
  2. Get a small carry on board luggage case with wheels. ✓January
  3. Buy new inspiring books and bulk up my collection.
  4. Join the local library and make a habit of borrowing books. ✓ march
  5. Finally get my full license and work towards owning a car.
  6. Stop being so clumsy; get both a laptop bag and iphone case. ✓January
  7. Get new pretty bedding. ✓february
  8. Go to the dentist & doctor more often, get the bar.
  9. Say Yes more even if it scares you.
  10. Be more positive, stay inspired. ✓ (ongoing)
  11. Ban jelly sweets that have gelatin in them. ✓January
  12. Read at least one book per month.
  13. Start a 365 project. ✓january
  14. Tick off some things from my 101 challenge list. ✓January
  15. Exercise more. Running and trampolining. ✓ (ongoing)
  16. Be more outgoing/talkative (without the help of a bottle of wine haha) ✓ (ongoin)
  17. Finish painting my room/cover that god awful mural I painted. ✓ march
  18. Visit family in England this year.
  19. Go on holiday with Shane over the Summer. 
  20. Travel more. In or outside of Ireland, atleast go to one of my ‘countries to visit’ list✓ August
  21. Spend an entire day at a zoo/museum/theme park.
  22. See a good band live.  ✓ Bon Iver – November 
  23. Do another ‘extreme sport’ ✓ August
  24. Jump off the top of Big Bridge in the Summer.
  25. Send those pictures to Lockdown.
  26. I would really like to get a bit fitter, drop a jean size maybe?
  27. Fill sketchbooks and journals & finish any I’ve started. (in process)
  28. Get back into drawing and painting. ✓February (ongoing)
  29. Start a notebook for blog ideas and future projects ✓february
  30. make another patchwork quilt. ✓February
  31. create more with my photography. (in process)
  32. Crochet more. Make as many granny squares as possible & make a blanket with them. (in process)
  33. Move out of home.  ✓ October
  34. Start a project 52 on my blog, a diy a week. ✓
  35. A photo an hour blog post each month or so.
  36. Make more dresses. ✓march 
  37. Be a better blogger, gain more followers, make it the best it can be.
  38. Clear out my art cupboard and make it organised. ✓January
  39. More resourceful/recycle as often as I can with everything I do. ✓(ongoing)
  40. Help out more in the garden/farm. ✓Feb and march (still ongoing though)
  41. Grow my own veggies. *Courgettes, butternut squash and a pumpkin* ✓ July
  42. Spend a month living off the veggies grown in the garden ✓ ongoing throughout summer
  43. More quality time with family, more movie nights. ✓ August/Sept
  44. Be kinder to yourself and others.
  45. Give up Chocolate and sugar for lent. *starts 22nd Feb – 5th April* Broke chocolate but kept sugar!
  46. Keep up my collection for odd shaped frames to hang my lovely things in.
  47. Frame Shane’s picture he drew for me. ✓ October
  48. Visit all my lovely friends I never see enough of. 
  49.  Stop going to the triggers that make me angry and sad. Cut that shit out of my life. I don’t need it. August/Sept

With all that being said, save more and be careful with my money.

Phew. That’s a lot. I’m going to try and come back to this post and update it but I wont be making a separate page for it like I did with my craft list goals. I have this saved to my laptop and iPhone so I will always have it close to remind myself of my excessive list. What are your goals? Any specific ones or are you like me and write a million? xox

26 thoughts on “2012’s Goals

  1. Sylviee says:

    Yeah of course Bp is on that list :) I can’t wait to come over and explore that beautiful city with you! Eeekk yes we totally should. February is taking its time to arrive eh! xoxoxo

    • Sylviee says:

      Yeah I thought about it and gardening isn’t all that bad really. I just don’t like it! But I know I like picking veggies so i thought growing my own, like having a teenie little patch to grow some lettuce or courgettes would be a good way to get me into it & it would be good to get outside more often! And yes, of course spending more time with you :) xXx

  2. Pingback: Trackback
  3. Pingback: goals galore
  4. Polly says:

    Very useful post. It was very useful. I was looking exaxtly for this. Thank you for your effort. I hope you will write more such interesting posts.

  5. Pingback: what's new in 2012
  6. Carmen says:

    I just want to mention I’m very new to weblog and honestly loved you’re blog site. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You actually have very good blog posts!

  7. Emma says:

    Great site you have here.. It’s hard to find quality writing like yours nowadays. I seriously appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

  8. Myung Eberspacher says:

    I simply want to mention I’m very new to blogging and site-building and certainly loved this website. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You surely come with great stories. Kudos for sharing your website page.

  9. gta v says:

    Hello would you mind letting me know which web
    host you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely
    different web browsers and I must say this blog loads
    a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good internet
    hosting provider at a reasonable price? Cheers, I appreciate it!

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

