Weekly goals.

Some things I’ve been quite stuck into last week have been lots of crochet! Any spare half hour I got I whipped out my hooks and wools and starting hooking away! (aha it sounds so bad..) Granny squares have always been a bitch for me, but with persistence and a rather handy youtube video I’ve finally mastered them! I just love crochet. Oe of my 2012 goals for the year is too improve on my skills as they’re very basic at the moment, so making these have really given me the push I needed to make more lovely crochet things! Who knows I might work towards a granny square blanket…
I made this little doily free hand without a pattern. I’ve always been able to make these since I started crochet. I started off trying to make a granny square but it ended up circular. So I kept going as I wanted to see how this beautiful wool Katie gave me would turn out. I love the mix of blues! Mixed wools have really grown on me since I made those socks a while back..
So here’s my mastered granny squares! I just love them! They’re both different from each other in a few ways but that’s what makes them lovely. Imperfectly perfect. I know with practise I’l be able to make really nice ones but for now I want to continue making these squares in blues and greys.

Whilst I’m at Shane’s this week my goals are too;
Blog often. I need to fill you all in with what’s been going on so far in 2012 for me.
Post up my 2012 goals list. I know i’m late for this one but I’ve written so many I need to organise them all!
Crochet. I want to make as many g.squares as possible and if possible use up all the wool I brought with me in the first picture.
Reading. One of my goals for this year is too read 150 books. Now I’ve thought about it I really dont think this is possible as I just don’t read as fast as I used too/I prefer reading in the bath etc so i’m thinkint to cut it too 50. I want to start with ”The five people you meet in Heaven” as it’s a quick read and is meant to be lovely.
Thrifting. I neeeed to go junk shopping and check out the sales. Again, so late for this one! I have a few things in my notebook to look out for so i’m hoping I’ll find a few bargains..

I’m stubborn so I know I’ll get around to doing some of these. It’s all a matter of how much will Shane distract me with his awesomeness :)xo

6 thoughts on “Weekly goals.

  1. Kavin says:

    Hello i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anywhere, when i read this piece of writing i thought i could also make comment due to this sensible article.

  2. Benedith says:

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already ;) Cheers!

  3. Marlin Pickenpaugh says:

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

