Tutu for you

Since coming home last Saturday I’ve been on a mad crafting binge! The first completed item I made was for my little (nearly) 2year old sister. She loves dressing up and wearing pretty things, especially shoes! I had a small pile of pink and purple netting that wasn’t going anywhere fast so I decided to make my little women a princess tutu, slightly bigger than her size now but it will give her more time to grow into it.
I made it really late at night in between watching Casualty with mama (we had to pause it every time I needed to sew as my machine is a roaring beast lately) so I don’t really know how long it took. It was my first attempt at making a tutu so it has it’s faults, although they’re all hidden under the pretty floral lace I attached to the top! I finished the tutu with a zig-zag cut to the bottom and gave it to Ells in the morning, she wore it with her leopard print doc martens and pink polka dot top. Even at a year and 10 months she has awesome fashion style :) xo

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

