Details


Yesterday was definitely a great day for bargain hunting. I found so many lovely pieces that I probably shouldn’t have bought, but at €2 each I was hardly going to say no! I found this beautiful crazily patterned cardigan and had to have it. It reminds me of my other crazy patterned cardigan but this one isn’t as in-your-face with colours!


High waisted floor length polka dot skirt. I bough it with intention for fabric, not wearing. Although i’m wondering what this will look like as a mini high waisted skirt.. It might never happen as I don’t think high waist skirts are a good look on me! Still though, lots of dotty fabric for €1.. Delighted!


Beautifully soft silk blouse. I must admit, i’ve been admiring blouse’s and soft pastel shirts since NYFW but never though I could wear them, I love them buttoned all the way to the top with big wavy hair and light shorts or pastel coloured pants. So when I picked this up I thought why not, if it didn’t work I could most certainly do something with it (the majority of my wardrobe is altered!) so I got it. I wore it in the above description today only I kept the shirt open with a white tank underneath for casual comforts. It felt nice so this was a good hunch to go by :)
I got so much done today, it’s been great. Lots of diy’s completed and ready to be blogged about next week! Goodnight xo

4 thoughts on “Details

    • Sylviee says:

      I’ve been doing this since I was a tot with my mum but it’s only in the last four or so years I’ve really developed a love for rummaging! Who doesn’t love it :)

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

