Make your own Peanut Butter

One thing I absolutely LOVE is peanut butter. I always have done, I remember my peanut butter and jelly phase and my not so far ago peanut butter and Nutella phase (tastes like Snickers bars!) so yummy, but so sickly! We all eat so much peanut butter at home it’s getting a bit silly. So I thought how hard is it to make my own? It’s actually really-easy-peasy! I’m going to show you what you need to make your own!

what you need: A food processor, vegetable oil, pinch of salt and about 300g-450g of dry roasted peanuts. That’s it!


What to do: Set up your processor, pour in your peanuts (leave some in the bag in-case you want it crunchy!) and whizz on high for about 6ish minutes. Every now and then you will have to stop and push the mix down as they stick to the sides when being whizzed (centre fugal force!) At first it will seem like nothings happening but wait! Eventually it goes from blended nuts to a thick paste. When you see it get slightly sticky as a small dash of oil and a pinch of salt. I used 450g of peanuts today and I found I needed about 2 tablespoons of oil before it became really gooey smooth peanut butter. Once your satisfied with its gooey-ness/smoothness stop whizzing and pour into a sterilised jar. *if you want it crunchy you could add a few handfuls of your peanuts you kept back and whizz them up till they’re small but not entirely blended* Easy right? It’s so yummy too! xo

One thought on “Make your own Peanut Butter

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

