Sea spray

20120325-111622 PM.jpg

Today was quite glorious here in our little corner of the world. I was able to wear my shorts without tights and a breezy open shirt and still feel warm as the suns rays kissed our skin.

20120325-111729 PM.jpgWe spent an afternoon by an old beaten down castle by the sea and I collected shells that had been washed up on the rocks. (I should have brought a bag as I saw many lovely ones but could only bring one back.)

20120325-111834 PM.jpg We came across many other beach treasures and it made me think of the Daintys Squids treasure hunting posts, This old forgotten bike being one of them. Barnacles had taken over it as well as the seweed. I guess it had been there a long time.

20120325-112000 PM.jpg

I hope this beautiful weather continues, at least whilst I’m still down in Cobh with Shane. There’s something lovely about being out in the sunshine with him and feeling like Summer is here already. xo

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

