Pack up.

If you’ve been following my twitter or tumblr accounts you will have seen that the past three weeks have been pretty exciting for me, being the superstitious sod that I am I couldn’t reveal what it was till everything was final and things had actually been confirmed for fear of jinxing anything (Im a bit of an unlucky one!) As well as the fact that I’ve been busy with normal every day things and it’s a little bit crazy to get my head around it let alone compose a blog post!

So my big secret begins with a Skype chat to my aunt and cousin (each living in different parts of the world) telling them my hopes and dreams to one day go globe trotting and start ticking things off my little bucket list, one big one being to cage dive with great whites in South Africa. Well in just less of three months I will be spending the last month of Summer living in South Africa with my cousin soaking up a whole new lifestyle!

I cannot begin to tell you just how unbelievably excited I am to be doing this. Ever since I found out the best place on earth to cage dive with Great Whites was South Africa I’ve wanted to go, always looking up conservation work over there, scuba diving trips in Cape Town or reading Kim’s past travels there meant I soon developed a serious wanderlust for that place (not to mention how beautiful SA is or the animals there!) I’m so thrilled to know that my first big travelling adventure on my own is to my number one destination spot! I still can’t believe it’s actually happening, thanks to the amazing support of my family I can finally live out my life long dream. I am forever in my cousins debt for not even thinking twice on his decision to have me stay with him and his partner in August. I haven’t seem him since I was really small and both our moves to other countries made it even harder to do, so the fact he just said yes straight away was mind-blowing.. I’ll never forget that moment ever. We’re going to have so much to catch up on, I can’t wait! ♥

my cousin who lives in SA with my uncle and auntie :] SA 2011

I keep thinking every now and then, shit this is actually happening! I’m actually doing this, after so long of dreaming for it! And I get all excited again :] Just knowing in a few short months I will be seeing a whole new country, living there and getting to know everything that’s been going on for my cousin, taking in every new experience with both my eyes and camera lens (i’m really going to need a bigger memory card!) seeing jungles, massive trees, exotic plants, new animals in their natural habitat.. Doing things like riding on elephants (ELEPHANTS for gods sakes! Never imagined it ever happening for me!) and swimming with sharks is just the . most. amazing. feeling. It just blows me away.

My flight is booked and paid for, just awaiting the arrival of my flight ticket! I need to get jabs and vaccinations closer to the time and obviously prepare everything i will need for my big trip in August! I’m currently looking up vintage luggage hold-alls and reading about the place I will be staying at. I’M SO EXCITED FOR THIS!!! This summer is definitely going to be the best yet. XO

4 thoughts on “Pack up.

  1. Alexis C. says:

    Oh my gosh, what an incredible experience you’re going to have! I’m glad everything seemed to work out in your favor for the planning–and I hope that it’s everything you dreamed of and more.

    • Sylviee says:

      yeah i’m really excited for it all to happen! People are telling me im mad or brave or bat shit crazy to travel SA on my own but I really cannot wait! Thank youuuu! <3

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

