Sewing: The Prototype

With that look on my face can you tell I hate doing these sort of shots? I made a new kind of dress last week. And with new kinds of dresses brings these sorts of photo’s. Awkward, half standing, trying to be natural when really you feel like a lemon kind of photo’s. Please excuse my silly expressions and lack of interest in these shots, I feel anything but normal doing these pictures.

The new pattern was made using my brothers old and very large shirt and very careful measuring and cutting. I call this one the prototype as it’s not as long as I hoped it to be. I wanted to be able to wear it with out my awkward pyjama shorts. I like it because it buttons all the way down and is light, airy and poofs out a little. I will certainly be making more of these when I have built up my shirt collection. Oh and I used mums sewing machine for it, meaning I had a foot pedal for the first time since last November. It’s amazing how much of a difference a foot pedal makes. I will leave you with this very unimpressed picture of my mug. Enjoy. xo

2 thoughts on “Sewing: The Prototype

  1. janessa says:

    That is really attention-grabbing, You are an excessively skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and sit up for in search of more of your magnificent post.
    Additionally, I have shared your web site in my social
    networks

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

