Mid Week Crisis


This week seems to have started on the wrong foot for me. Literally. Saturday night ended up being a rather funny night out with friends whom I hadn’t seen in ages, meeting new people who had lovely things to say about my blog, hello Aoife! (I still find it weird when this happens!) and ending the night getting my foot trampled on leading to a nasty cut that went unnoticed till the morning after. The morning after with a craving for chips to cure my hangover and a wobbly head led to yet another injury involving the oven door and my other foot getting a bashing.


It’s only Wednesday and it feels like the longest week ever. I’ve got so much to do regarding getting things organised for South Africa and I’m not even half of the way through the list yet. I tick something off and remember another thing to add, never ending! I’m getting kind of annoyed with a certain someone who is taking his damn time with something he promised me two weeks ago and hearing that I’ve missed the deadline for the Rabies vaccinations puts me just a little bit on edge! So it’s been stressful to say the least.

I’ve spent a lot of time indoors and not so much outdoors which really bothers me, haven’t been able to run as much (thanks to my beaten up toes!) and I’ve been a little under the weather. I have been busy in my free time with a big diy project that has taken me forever to finish but I’m hoping it will be worth it as it already looks kinda snazzy half done, I’m hoping to be able to share this one with you by the end of the week. Sorry for the grumpiness. xo

Happy 4th of July to all my American followers! ♥
One thought on “Mid Week Crisis

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

