FACE FOOD

I know beauty product reviews aren’t really a usual thing here on My Fabric Heart but this makes an exception not only because it’s Lush and I absolutely love Lush but because it was FREE! I’ll get to that part in a minute. Please excuse the photo of myself above but what’s a beauty review post without an actual picture of what the product is like on? Now you know it looks like smeared baby food (or worse!) but it smells good  and works well so that’s the important part! ;)


All of Lush’s infamous black pots with bold white writing on them are, in fact, 100% recycled. All of these little pots have stickers of who they are made by (Something I like a lot is when one particular sticker face looks a lot like my boyfriend) and with a little note on the pot saying, ‘bring back 5 pots to get a free face mask’, which is what I did!

Lush isn’t the cheapest of places with one pot of my favourite BIG shampoo coming in at just under 15 euros it does burn a nice hole in my pocket each time I need to restock, but it is my go-to for fresh, animal friendly products. The face masks have always intrigued me but for just under 9 euros each I could never justify spending nearly a tenner on a tiny pot of face mask that to be honest, I wouldn’t use much anyway. But when it’s free it’s a whole different story!


When it comes to my skin the only problems I seem to have with it is occasional face-shine and the ever annoying dry patches of skin on my nose. I’m lucky that I’ve never been prone to spotty or oily skin but I do like to be cautious as my skin is quite sensitive when it comes to beauty products. The lovely girls at Lush said Oatifix is my best bet. Promising to nourish and moisturise my skin as well as smelling so yummy I decided to give it a try.

As freebies go, it’s a pretty awesome freebie. But being honest, I don’t think I would buy a next one. If face masks are your thing then I would say try these babies out, just smelling these makes you want to eat it! The blend of almonds and bananas is just amazing. It made my skin really soft and feeling well looked after. Plus there was no need to moisturise afterwards which is something I’m pretty obsessed about. You get about three weeks out of it once opened and it needs to be kept in the fridge as it is preservative free!

Do you have any favourite beauty products? XO

11 thoughts on “FACE FOOD

    • Sylviee says:

      haha, mug alright! State of my face!! haha, yeah a shopping trip is deffo on the cards whilst your home missus! cant wait to see you friiiiiday! xxx

  1. 529scout says:

    I get the seaweed one, an absolutely LOVE IT! I keep wanting to try this one but I can’t seem to buy it over the other one! Maybe I’ll get it on my free purchase :)

    • Sylviee says:

      Oh the seaweed one sounds intriguing! I bet it makes your skin really soft :) Good idea! I’m definitely going to save up my next few pots for another anyway!

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

