Guest Post! Yummy Chocolate Fudge Sauce recipe

Hi! I’m Katie from BpVetGirl blog which is my personal lifestyle blog. I am a University student living in Budapest studying veterinary medicine. I post about everything from my outfit of the day to some of my deepest inner thoughts. One of my reoccurring posts is Monday Munchies a recipe blog post. My love of food was apparent from an early age and as I grew my interest in creating the food I loved grew too. My mother is a retired chef and all of my skills have been acquired from her. I love that cooking can take any personality under its wing, whether you are impulsive and artistic or logical and methodical cooking is for you. Ms. Sylv here at My Fabric Heart is one of my most cherished friends so I quickly accepted when she asked me to do a guest post while she is off gallivanting around South Africa.

This a gorgeous recipe that I found buried within the depths of a cookery book from the 50’s, I adore vintage recipes. The chocolate sauces you can buy from a supermarket often have those plastic and completely artificial qualities, yum!! This desert sauce is simple and yet the real taste of chocolate comes through and the brown sugar gives that wonderful dark caramelised flavour that sugar should give. Once this sauce is cooked it can be poured into a gorgeous jar, labelled and stored in the fridge. It also makes a really personal gift with a recipe label attached, let’s get started….

Chocolate Fudge sauce.

Ingredients

  • 25g Dark Chocolate.
  • 15g Butter
  • 2tbsp Warm Milk
  • 100g Soft Brown Sugar
  • 3tbsp Golden Syrup
  • ½ tsp Vanilla Essence

Method

  1. Melt the dark chocolate and butter together in a basin over a saucepan of simmering water. Remove basin from the saucepan and whisk milk into the butter and sugar until it is smooth.
  2. Transfer chocolate mixture to a saucepan and add the golden syrup and sugar. Heat at a low heat until the sugar crystals are completely dissolved.
  3. Bring sauce to the boil and boil steadily for 5 minutes. Remove from the heat and add vanilla.
  4. Use immediately or allow to cool and store in a jar in the fridge.

Enjoy this classic chocolate fudge sauce with simple vanilla ice cream, honestly there is nothing better. Classic and simple just what a great recipe should be.

Katie xoxo.

-Thanks so much Katie! Make sure you check out my favourite Budapestians bloggie over here! XO

One thought on “Guest Post! Yummy Chocolate Fudge Sauce recipe

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

