Spiral out.. Keep going.

I’m finally back and settled in from my travels around South Africa, it’s taken me a long time to find the effort to update you all on what I’ve been doing because I’ve been doing A LOT. I tried this whilst I was away with pre-written posts but alas the internet was minimal, if not at all. In all honesty the last thing on my mind was how my blog was doing or whatever, after all I was in Africa exploring! Every new sight was a different and new experience for me, all five senses were constantly bombarded with awesome things. So you’ll have to forgive me on my lack of internet.

Things will never be the same and this is good. Whilst I was away I pushed my limits and left my comfort zone. I did things I never thought I would and achieved a lot of my goals and dreams, all because I took a chance and had such amazing family to be there for me. If you asked me at the beginning of the year if I actually thought my plans for SA would happen I would have wanted to say yes but deep down I was expecting to mark an X next to it come the end of the year. It was a pipe dream to me, not something I thought would actually happen. Franci, Lewy.. If you’re reading this. Thank you for everything, I love you guys.

All in all, South Africa was the best decision I have ever made in my entire life, one that I will never forget.
More on SA later though.

Now that I’m home and slowly getting used to being back to reality (and back to screaming little sister and tiny brothers evergrowing list of random questions/facts) I’ve began noticing changes that have happened within myself whilst I was away. Things that used to stress me out, now don’t. Things that might have upset me before now seem stupid and not worth the effort. I have a more positive mindset and so much more seems possible for me. I’ve had a virtual clear out of all things internet-wise.. I’ve removed myself from Tumblr-sphere and all that pointless shit that used to consume me. I feel free. Lewis has had a big part in this transition of mine, without going into too much detail- he helped me with so much, made me realise a lot of things about myself. Even taught me a few things I didn’t know about myself!

I plan to blog all about my travels but it will take a long time, especially since I will be updating on daily things too.. Not just travelling. I took over 5,000 photos and was out there for roughly 6weeks. So there’s a lot to show and tell. Also, I need a media space upgrade before I can post any photos so this must happen or my SA photos will be non-existent! (and we can’t have that) I’m also returning to the Nightmare Realm this October in Cork city, jumping back into my role of being a zombie nurse..or whatever they have in mind for me this year! So that will take up a lot of my time next month as well. It might take a while to get back into the swing of things here on My Fabric Heart but it will happen! :) XO

2 thoughts on “Spiral out.. Keep going.

  1. nathan cripps says:

    welcome back hon, have missed your entry’s and am glad you’ve returned home safely being more than when you left, that is,after all , what life is all about. can’t wait to share!! N.x

    • Sylviee says:

      Hello lovely!

      Awuh thank you, it is nice being home after so long but I already want to up-sticks and travel around again! I suppose that’s the bite of the travel bug eh? :) x

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

