Bon Iver

srw2012©

Last month I realised a dream of mine before it even had enough time to grow into a dream. You know those moments where you wish you could do something or see something but never really expect it to happen because it seems just a little bit out of your luck zone? That’s Bon Iver. I’ve been a fan for a few years now and they fast became my favourite band to chill out too. Last month my boyfriends Sister had two spare (and free!) tickets to Bon Iver and surprised us with them the day after our third anniversary. It was all so spontaneous and amazing, happening so fast it was hard to believe it was actually real and actually happening.

srw2012©2012srw©srw2012©

What can I say, it was a phenomenal concert. Far better than what I had ever expected. But then again I never expected I would be one of the lucky ones to see Bon Iver live. They just aren’t the type of band I would expect to play Ireland. Justin Vernon’s voice was breathtaking live. Everything about the concert was perfect, even down to the back drop being beautiful. I won’t ever forget those tingles up my spine as they played Bloodbank or the intense emotion that was felt during The Wolves. I’m getting tingles thinking about it! They opened with Perth and what a good opening it was. With the drums hammering down on our hearts it made the realisation that I was actually there, in person, experiencing one of my favourite bands of my adult life was truly spectacular. Three encores and three hours of bliss. I am forever in love with this band. And forever in debt to my boyfriends Sister for making it possible! XO

I love reading all your lovely comments! :] xo

